Friday, August 10, 2018

USA, California: GRC Executive Director Attends Renewable Energy Awards Ceremony

Center For Energy Efficiency and Renewable Technologies (CEERT) Clean Power Champion Awards

The CEERT 16th Annual Clean Power Champion Awards were held in Sacramento, California this week and the Executive Director  of the GRC, Will Pettitt, on behalf of the geothermal energy community, was in attendance. Will was grateful to be sponsored by Berkshire Hathaway Energy at the event to honor four champions and pioneers of energy conservation and green, renewable energy.

Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia speaks to the audience at the awards ceremony.
Clean Power Champion Awards were presented to:
  • Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia, California State Assemblymember, District 56
  • James H. Caldwell, Jr., Technical Director, CEERT
  • Bonnie Holmes-Gen, American Lung Association in California, Senior Policy Director
  • Dr. James Walker, Senior Advisor for Political & Policy Strategy, EDF Renewables
We congratulate all the awardees especially Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia and James H. Caldwell, Jr., who have championed geothermal energy in the Golden State.