Monday, June 18, 2018

Philippines: MakBan Geothermal Power Plant to Supply 33 MW to Nueva Ecija Province

10 Nueva Ecija towns now powered with renewable energy (

Ten towns of Nueva Ecija province now have electricity from renewable energy (RE) sources.

Electricity producer Aboitiz Power Corporation (AboitizPower) and the Nueva Ecija Electric Cooperative, Inc. II (NEECO II) are jointly delivering this to the towns of Talavera, Lupao, Carranglan, Aliaga, Quezon, Licab, Sto. Domingo, Muñoz, Guimba, and Talugtug.

The MakBan Geothermal Power Plant will be supplying NEECO II with 33 megawatts of RE, Aboitiz Equity Ventures' media relations officer Franz Dela Fuente Dela Fuente said.