Friday, February 3, 2017

Europe: Nominations for Top Continental Geothermal Award

The top 5 Companies in Geothermal Innovation of 2017 (EGEC)

The five endorsed nominations for this year’s European Geothermal Innovation Award are, in alphabetical order:
  • enOware GmbH (Germany), for the measurement systems to plan, monitor and measure near-surface geothermal probes;
  • HakaGerodur AG (Switzerland), for the pressure-resistant borehole heat exchanger (BHE) for difficult geological conditions and applications up to 300m.
  • Huisman Well Technology BV (The Netherlands), for the application of the Enhanced Casing Installation (ECI) system in a geothermal well.
  • Jansen AG (Switzerland), for the JANSEN shark technology, which reduces the flow resistance in the pipe and results in less pumping power.
  • SWM Services GmbH (Germany), for the project to provide 100% renewable energy for the district heating of Munich, including a major contribution by geothermal energy.
The Jury will now deliberate to select an overall winner which will be announced on 15th February at the GeoTHERM expo & congress in Offenburg (Germany).